Digital Essentials

There are thousands of photographic accessories on the market, some of which are convenience items and some that are required or “Must Haves”. In the coming months, I will be writing about accessories I’m using in my photography. My intent in writing these posts is to inform and educate. I will never recommend a product I have not thoroughly tested or personally own.

To start things off, I would like to recommend two inexpensive accessories (priced under $20.00 each or less than $35.00 in total) that I’m using everyday and would not want to be without.

The first item is the Giottos Rocket-Air Blower (large size). This product lives in my camera backpack and is indispensable to me. I use it to clean dust and debris off my camera body, lenses, and lens caps. I have also used the Rocket-Air to clean dust off my DSLRs imaging sensor with excellent results. This product is made by Giotto’s Industrial Inc., and is distributed by HP Marketing.

The second item is the Gepe Card Safe/Extreme Memory Card Protector. This product protects your valuable memory cards from damage. This is an extremely well made product that is both waterproof and crushproof. After using the Card Safe, I will never again store my memory cards in any other protective device. The Gepe Card Safe/Extreme Memory Card Protector is also distributed by HP Marketing.

These products are available through Unique Photo at http://www.uniquephoto.com/

Tags: ,

One Response to “Digital Essentials”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Adam,
    Based on your recommendation, I purchased both of these items. Thank you very much for this information.
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

